SIA Top-Up Training for Close Protection

Overview

  • Adults

Details

The SIA Top-Up Training for Close Protection is for anyone who is currently working as a Close protection operative and needs to renew their licence.

Five day course will cover the following:
  1. Principles of Terror Threat Awareness in the Private Security Industry
  2. Application of Physical Intervention Skills
  3. Knowledge of door supervisor responsibilities

Price: from £199

Course Dates (2024)

Important Information

To book yourself onto a course you will need to enquire at least 10 working days prior to the course start date. You will need to successfully complete an Initial Assessment before enrolment. You will also need the 3-day first aid qualification, or equivalent. Please contact us for more details.

  • Monday 22 January - Friday 26 January
  • Monday 05 February - Friday 09 February
  • Monday 04 March - Friday 08 March
  • Monday 08 April - Friday 12 April
  • Monday 13 May - Friday 17 May

How to apply

For further information or to apply please contact The Business Development Team on 020 7258 2711 or email business.development@cwc.ac.uk.

What qualification do I get on completing this course?

Certificate for Close Protection Operatives in the Private Security Industry

Is there additional work required by the student?

Portfolio - Practical's - Multi- Choice exams

Awarding Body

SFJ Awards logo

Entry Requirements

Must hold a SIA Close protection Licence